| Litecoin Difficulty | Litecoin Calculator | Markets
Litecoin Difficulty: 8,000,573
Estimated Next Difficulty: 7,961,290 (-39,283)
Adjust time: After 1042 Blocks, About 1.8 days
Hashrate(?): 233,945 GH/s
Block Generation Time(?):
1 block: 2.5 minutes
12 blocks: 31.0 minutes
24 blocks: 1.10 hours
Updated: Sun,18 Nov 2018 7:35:10 am PST



This graph needs a bit more explanation. The block times are indicative of how the hashing rate is changing over time, with the proviso that the time it takes to obtain any given block varies from block to block even if the hash-rate stays the same. To counter this variation we average the last 504, and the last 1008 block times, and see what the difference is between them - this is what is being plotted.

  • The grey line is the time it took to find a block, averaged over the last 504 blocks.
  • The blue line is the time it took to find a block, averaged over the last 1008 blocks.

    When the grey line is lower than the blue line, the block-generation-time is decreasing which means the hashing power is increasing over time. The further the grey line is below the blue line, the faster the block-generation time is decreasing.

    After 2016 blocks, Litecoin will adjust the difficulty (the red line) to the value of the estimated difficulty (the purple line). Worth noting that there's a small scaling issue I have yet to resolve on this where the two aren't *quite* meeting. I'll fix it soon.



  • The above graph shows the distribution in hash-rate for the time-period for which we have sampled data.




    Difficulty table:
    Date Difficulty Difference
    Fri 16th Nov 2018    8000573 0
    Tue 13th Nov 2018    8068443 -67869
    Fri 9th Nov 2018    8208370 -139927
    Mon 5th Nov 2018    8349684 -141314
    Fri 2nd Nov 2018    8101438 248246
    Mon 29th Oct 2018    8396359 -294920
    Fri 26th Oct 2018    8187466 208892
    Mon 22nd Oct 2018    8717916 -530449
    Fri 19th Oct 2018    8884304 -166388
    Mon 15th Oct 2018    9054556 -170252
    Fri 12th Oct 2018    8858250 196306
    Mon 8th Oct 2018    8979719 -121469
    Fri 5th Oct 2018    8478980 500739
    Mon 1st Oct 2018    9146222 -667241
    Fri 28th Sep 2018    8910079 236143
    Mon 24th Sep 2018    9230764 -320685
    Fri 21st Sep 2018    8760775 469989
    Mon 17th Sep 2018    8696471 64304
    Fri 14th Sep 2018    8799549 -103077
    Mon 10th Sep 2018    8785275 14273
    Fri 7th Sep 2018    8697984 87291
    Mon 3rd Sep 2018    8819878 -121893
    Fri 31st Aug 2018    8686646 133232
    Mon 27th Aug 2018    8809843 -123197
    Fri 24th Aug 2018    8752406 57436
    Mon 20th Aug 2018    8827455 -75048
    Fri 17th Aug 2018    8479765 347689
    Mon 13th Aug 2018    8873191 -393425
    Thu 9th Aug 2018    9845135 -971944
    Mon 6th Aug 2018    9217686 627448
    Fri 3rd Aug 2018    9049638 168048
    Mon 30th Jul 2018    10070201 -1020563
    Thu 26th Jul 2018    10449981 -379780
    Mon 23rd Jul 2018    9510707 939274
    Thu 19th Jul 2018    10021646 -510938
    Mon 16th Jul 2018    9693242 328403
    Thu 12th Jul 2018    9308365 384877
    Mon 9th Jul 2018    9683851 -375486
    Fri 6th Jul 2018    9232469 451381
    Mon 2nd Jul 2018    9869969 -637499
    Thu 28th Jun 2018    9773635 96334
    Mon 25th Jun 2018    10457237 -683602
    Thu 21st Jun 2018    10554914 -97676
    Sun 17th Jun 2018    10684873 -129959
    Thu 14th Jun 2018    11003971 -319098
    Sun 10th Jun 2018    10965232 38739
    Thu 7th Jun 2018    10956272 8959
    Mon 4th Jun 2018    10120348 835924
    Thu 31st May 2018    10450677 -330329
    Sun 27th May 2018    10923291 -472614
    Thu 24th May 2018    11307952 -384660
    Sun 20th May 2018    10659804 648148
    Thu 17th May 2018    10635469 24334
    Mon 14th May 2018    10420961 214507
    Thu 10th May 2018    9976814 444147
    Mon 7th May 2018    9758801 218013
    Fri 4th May 2018    8999933 758867
    Mon 30th Apr 2018    9006199 -6266
    Fri 27th Apr 2018    8329064 677134
    Mon 23rd Apr 2018    8376784 -47719
    Fri 20th Apr 2018    7708072 668712
    Tue 17th Apr 2018    7309401 398670
    Fri 13th Apr 2018    7135731 173670
    Tue 10th Apr 2018    7232138 -96407
    Fri 6th Apr 2018    7192916 39222
    Tue 3rd Apr 2018    6802626 390290
    Sat 31st Mar 2018    6690855 111770
    Tue 27th Mar 2018    6397433 293422
    Sat 24th Mar 2018    6123409 274024
    Wed 21st Mar 2018    5721231 402177
    Sat 17th Mar 2018    5771050 -49819
    Wed 14th Mar 2018    5671972 99078
    Sat 10th Mar 2018    5517835 154137
    Wed 7th Mar 2018    5445712 72122
    Sat 3rd Mar 2018    5074911 370801
    Wed 28th Feb 2018    5033510 41401
    Sat 24th Feb 2018    5038169 -4659
    Wed 21st Feb 2018    4938398 99771
    Sun 18th Feb 2018    4901959 36438
    Wed 14th Feb 2018    4765866 136093
    Sun 11th Feb 2018    4635150 130715
    Wed 7th Feb 2018    4605561 29589
    Sun 4th Feb 2018    4341367 264193
    Thu 1st Feb 2018    4159490 181877
    Sun 28th Jan 2018    4011378 148112
    Thu 25th Jan 2018    3731199 280179
    Mon 22nd Jan 2018    3714484 16714
    Thu 18th Jan 2018    3682079 32404
    Mon 15th Jan 2018    3564823 117256
    Thu 11th Jan 2018    3541057 23765
    Mon 8th Jan 2018    3660955 -119898
    Thu 4th Jan 2018    3738939 -77983
    Sun 31st Dec 2017    3776554 -37615
    Thu 28th Dec 2017    3707707 68846
    Mon 25th Dec 2017    3569151 138556
    Thu 21st Dec 2017    3414696 154454
    Mon 18th Dec 2017    3553474 -138777
    Fri 15th Dec 2017    3166857 386617
    Mon 11th Dec 2017    3032110 134746
    Fri 8th Dec 2017    2473053 559057